Uncategorized

The Real Meaning of Valentine’s Day.

Happy Valentine’s Day.

NOW before I start with what I say. I’m going to say I get to some that my opinions may be hard for some or maybe I come off as insensitive to those who’ve lost loved ones. I don’t want to come off that way. I don’t want to push how I feel on anyone. These are all just opinions. I’m hoping that everyone enjoys their day.

So, it’s the day of LOVE, you guys. Let’s be honest though…It’s the day that some look forward to and the day that some dread. I’ve just so happened to be on both sides at times in my life. I understand feeling heartbroken, sad and just straight up depressed when this day rolls around. I also understand feeling the excitement, love, and joy because my SO (significant other) on this day. 

Well, I’m here to say that so or not you should celebrate this day. I know…I KNOW. WHO am I to tell you what you should do? It’s just over the past couple of months of learning to love myself and slowly moving out of the negative and depressed mindset…I’ve learned that it’s extremely important to love yourself. It’s important to care for yourself. Whether it is a small or big thing, if it makes you feel good do it. Now I don’t mean go out and break some law or something, but treat yourself you know? That doesn’t mean you have to spend money. You could take a bubble bath or just a warm bath ( this is for guys too). Maybe its watching a TV show or just spending time to yourself or something. I’m hoping you get my point by now. If you don’t have a partner or a friend to celebrate with I think that we should try to celebrate the love we have for ourselves. We could also try spreading love to others.     Related image   

                                                                 

For those that are celebrating with a partner or a friend…enjoy your day. Dedicate the entire day to that person making them feel loved all day. Make sure that you are also enjoying the day. The happier you are the more positive vibe you project onto others. Though this should be an everyday thing sometimes it’s not…well…because relations aren’t perfect. Anyway, like I said before money does not have to play a big part in Valentine’s Day…BUT if you insist on spending money to do something for your so make sure that it’s something that you know for a fact they will enjoy or love. Don’t be cliche. I have nothing against roses, candy, and flowers. In fact, I want all of that this year. I guess I’ll see what my boyfriend gets later. Lol. So, if you plan to spend it with a friend I suggest the same thing if you want to show them that you love and care for them. There are a huge number of things that you could do for both your partner and friends. I suggest going to Pinterest to look for ideas. You’d be surprised at how much you find on there. My so and I are still planning what we’re going to do…so it’s okay if you haven’t gotten it figured it out yet.

Well,  I guess my main goal tonight was to just suggest ways to celebrate Valentine’s Day. I didn’t have much to say. It was also to remind others and myself to treat everyday like today. Single or not love yourself and others everyday. Tomorrow isn’t promised so lets try to show love to everyone including enemies and most importantly YOURSELF. I most definitely have to work on that…So for starters, whoever may read this…I love you and you can do whatever you put your mind to. Let’s not leave this blog post thinking about how ‘corny’ I may sound to some. Lol. Goodnight, honeybunches. 

Remember to love yourself and then others. Thanks for reading. 

                       Image result for love yourself pics

Leave a Reply

